Useless box?

VBox Live TV for iSO, Android, Windows 10, Kodi PVR add-on
Post Reply
nico
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri May 24, 2019 2:55 pm

Useless box?

Post by nico » Fri May 31, 2019 6:23 pm

Hi
I just installed my new 3442 box with 2.59 SW. Live TV in my home network hangs and freezes every two three seconds. It is about a HD service running 7.47Mbit/s and an iPAD mini 2. On the same Network , Netflix runs smoothly. Do you have any clues what is all about?
Not to mention it doesn't run on my laptop either. Mozzilla 67.0 ,"Open in VLC" add on installed.

Ant
Posts: 101
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2017 5:28 am

Re: Useless box?

Post by Ant » Sat Jun 01, 2019 5:12 am

0. Suppose you choose wrong forum part.
1. It looks like all you devices connected via wifi?
2. Freeze problem repeats on devices via lan cable?
3. Use vlc dlna browser to get online streaming and check,
4. On devices manage page: Tuners - Tuners Status is there green colours?
5, Regular tv on same ant cable where vbox now - shows programs fine?
6. Have you tried reset to defaults?

User avatar
admin@vbox
Site Admin
Posts: 332
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2017 11:20 am

Re: Useless box?

Post by admin@vbox » Sun Jun 02, 2019 7:28 am

nico wrote:
Fri May 31, 2019 6:23 pm
Hi
I just installed my new 3442 box with 2.59 SW. Live TV in my home network hangs and freezes every two three seconds. It is about a HD service running 7.47Mbit/s and an iPAD mini 2. On the same Network , Netflix runs smoothly. Do you have any clues what is all about?
Not to mention it doesn't run on my laptop either. Mozzilla 67.0 ,"Open in VLC" add on installed.
Hi , please use MRMC application - it easy APP to configure with Vbox device
Actually its has same GUI as KODI and its works well with IOS

nico
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri May 24, 2019 2:55 pm

Re: Useless box?

Post by nico » Mon Jun 03, 2019 6:13 pm

Hi Admin
Thank you very much for you answer! After installing MrMC on my Apple TV and iPAD the problem was solved, the HD services can be watched normally.
However I do not understand how is it possible that the manufacturere's app, "Vbox Live TV", is unable to manage HD services... I find it quit embarassing...

nico
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri May 24, 2019 2:55 pm

Re: Useless box?

Post by nico » Mon Jun 03, 2019 6:15 pm

Hi Ant
Thank you very much for answering my post! Excuse me for the delayed answer. Meanwhie I searched all the ways to solve the problem.
I will answer you, point by point
0.Excuse me for choosing the wrong forum part, I am a newbie.
1.Freezing problems never happend in my network as I stream Netflix smoothly both on wired and wireless connection. Freezing problems appeared just since using Vbox LIve TV app, trying to vatch HD services
3. I didn't succeeded to make VLC runnning, although I did all I was requested.
4. On device page, both tuners were green
5. Any other device, a TV and a cable recevier both with DVB-C tuners, run smoothly all HD services
6. The receiver's uptime was one day and a reset had no point...
Finally support answered me suggesting to try instead their Vbox Live TV App the MrMC App.
Indeed that was the problem: no device could handle HD service streaming using VBox Live TV app!
I tried on: iPad mini 2, and a Beelink GT1 ultimate Android box. Installing MrMC App the problem dissapeared.
I find it quit embarassing that the manufacturer's app fails to deliver...
However main thing the problem was solved!
Wish you all the best!

Post Reply