Problem with change of SAT position

Live TV, EPG, Recordings, Pay TV CAM, Remote Access and other issues
Post Reply
KurtH
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2018 8:01 pm

Problem with change of SAT position

Post by KurtH » Wed Nov 21, 2018 9:19 am

Problem with change of SAT position, using XTi-3340 combined DVB-T and SAT TV Gateway:

On my SAT installation I have a 4 port switch for the connection to 4 sat positions(LNB's)

It is possible to seek for and see new channels on e.g. the 4. position, but if I later on selects a channel on the 4. position it isn't possible.

Are the any known issues to this, or do I have to exchange my switch?

Best regards,

Kurt Hansen

Tags:

User avatar
admin@vbox
Site Admin
Posts: 316
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2017 11:20 am

Re: Problem with change of SAT position

Post by admin@vbox » Wed Nov 21, 2018 10:26 am

I'm not quite clear what exactly is the problem
Did you try to test with another switch?

KurtH
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2018 8:01 pm

Re: Problem with change of SAT position

Post by KurtH » Wed Nov 21, 2018 11:25 am

I'm aware of it's only possible to use one SAT position and one frequency at a time, but if I e.g. select a channel from SAT position 4. It is only possible to see the channel if I beforehand make a channel search on SAT position 4.

Until now I didn't exchange the switch, I will change it there is no other known issues explaining my problem

Post Reply