Mobile / web app for EPG

What do you want to see come next?
Post Reply
dannyscarb
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2018 8:41 pm

Mobile / web app for EPG

Post by dannyscarb » Fri Mar 23, 2018 10:16 am

Hi,

Would you consider looking into creating a mobile/local web app to view EPG data and create recordings?


I would imagine it to look something like this which is available for TVHeadend (https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... ient&hl=en)

I think everyone would find it useful for quickly checking current recording schedules or looking up program information without locking a TV tuner by opening your official app.

Thanks :D

Tags:

User avatar
VBsupport
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2018 12:42 pm

Re: Mobile / web app for EPG

Post by VBsupport » Sun Mar 25, 2018 12:06 pm

Hi, Thank you for the proposition , we will put this under consideration for the future SW release

tarmacalastair
Posts: 96
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2017 10:05 am

Re: Mobile / web app for EPG

Post by tarmacalastair » Tue Apr 10, 2018 9:59 pm

Brilliant Idea.

+1 from me

norm15
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2018 6:47 pm

Re: Mobile / web app for EPG

Post by norm15 » Sat Sep 08, 2018 12:33 pm

+2 from me. Please ensure you can schedule series recordings from within it as well.

Thanks

Ant
Posts: 120
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2017 5:28 am

Re: Mobile / web app for EPG

Post by Ant » Fri Mar 29, 2019 6:35 pm

+1
Thats great idea.
Also such web and app should have recording option even when there is no epg data.

Ant
Posts: 120
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2017 5:28 am

Re: Mobile / web app for EPG

Post by Ant » Sat Apr 20, 2019 10:40 am

While guys working for the new vbox generation, you may try:
viewtopic.php?f=14&t=525

Post Reply