Improve the Recordings options

What do you want to see come next?
amdr1
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jun 02, 2017 12:14 pm

Re: Improve the Recordings options

Post by amdr1 » Fri Jun 02, 2017 5:55 pm

Will be useful to add recording option not only via vbox app or kodi.
And via http GUI too.
Thanks.

User avatar
admin@vbox
Site Admin
Posts: 144
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2017 11:20 am

Re: Improve the Recordings options

Post by admin@vbox » Sun Jun 04, 2017 10:04 am

Hi
You can record via the http GUI
simply go to the live TV web page - by typing your VBox ip address /LiveTV (for ex - http://192.168.0.11/livetv )
Then go to the Guide page and press on the program you wish to record and press on either the record or series record buttons
If you do not have program guide for that program you can click on any "Program guide not available" on that channel and set the start and end times manually

amdr1
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jun 02, 2017 12:14 pm

Re: Improve the Recordings options

Post by amdr1 » Wed Jun 14, 2017 7:27 pm

i think about setup web page recording options.
Very hard to use apps or browser for recording.
This is not only my opinion!
Anymore like this,but for single channel and start/stop time setting
Image

User avatar
admin@vbox
Site Admin
Posts: 144
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2017 11:20 am

Re: Improve the Recordings options

Post by admin@vbox » Thu Jun 15, 2017 11:41 am

Hi @amdr1
I am not sure what you mean, we have many different apps, and different user interfaces.
There are also a number of ways to set recordings
1. From the guide page - simply press on the program you wish to record- if you do not have such a program - press on a space without a program and you will be able to set the start and end time for that recording

2. From the live TV - press the info and recording to record live program

3. In Kodi - you can set timers, record live TV - and record from the guide page

If you wish to have additional options, please let me know what device/OS = what app you are using and what you would like to do to record
You can do that in the feature request section
Thanks

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest