Connecting a Vbox via homeplugs

Smart TV, Kodi boxes, PC, Mac, Smartphone, tablet and other devices
Post Reply
techdoctor
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2018 10:24 pm

Connecting a Vbox via homeplugs

Post by techdoctor » Fri Feb 23, 2018 10:30 am

Just thought I would let other people know my findings with using home plugs.

Firstly I am using TP-link AV500 home plugs.
Anyone who uses homeplugs will know after about 5 minutes of inactivity they go into sleep mode. Which can be very annoying.
What I did to make them work with the Vbox system was to disable this sleep mode. You need to down load the latest TPlink utility software, if you haven't got it already.
Your pc must be directly connected to your network via your router.
1. Open the TPlink Utility,
2. Move the mouse over a homeplug, and select the advanced options (double cogs).
3. Then select mode and switch off.
Thats it.
Since doing that I can connect all the time to my Vbox
Vbox XTI-3334. SW Ver 2.58

Tags:

User avatar
admin@vbox
Site Admin
Posts: 264
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2017 11:20 am

Re: Connecting a Vbox via homeplugs

Post by admin@vbox » Sun Feb 25, 2018 7:28 am

Thank you for sharing!

Ant
Posts: 63
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2017 5:28 am

Re: Connecting a Vbox via homeplugs

Post by Ant » Mon Feb 26, 2018 4:36 am

It's better place this topic into Devies part of forum.

nepo
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2017 7:50 am

Re: Connecting a Vbox via homeplugs

Post by nepo » Mon Mar 05, 2018 5:59 pm

hi
another issue is QoS ! At the beginning I have sometimes some problems with bucking streams.
Look at techdoctor guide
...
3 Select QoS and switch "Audio or video"
Thats it - since I have no problems with video streams.
bye nepo
vbox xti 3442 (cable) version 2.58 with usb device
Raspberry/Raspbian with Kodi 17, Mobil with Android 7, Amd64 Ubuntu16.4

Post Reply