Page 1 of 1

Two or more Xti 3442 VBoxes in the same network?

Posted: Tue Dec 10, 2019 6:44 am
by dan_alex
Hi
I want to use two or even three Xti 3442 VBoxes running 2.65 SW in the same network. Is it possible? What settings must I do? Must 19999 and 55555 ports be changed for the second and third VBox? What settings are required to the VBox app in order to access the Vboxes? The goal is to assign to three different clients one VBox and only one.
Thank you very much!

Re: Two or more Xti 3442 VBoxes in the same network?

Posted: Tue Dec 10, 2019 11:55 am
by admin@vbox
Hi - its possible to run several XTi 3442 and any other VBox devices over one network
you do not need to change nothign as any devise has it own IP
when you will open the VBox app you will all 3 of them - you can choose each to view- you can later swith devices

Re: Two or more Xti 3442 VBoxes in the same network?

Posted: Thu Jan 16, 2020 7:50 am
by dan_alex
Hi admin
Thank you very much for your answer! I successfully installed my second vbox in the local network. The problem is that remote streaming doesn't work for both boxes, as I expected. Is it possible to change the 19999 and 55555 ports for one of the vbox in order to make possible remote access for this vbox too? Or the problem is impossible to be solved with just one external IP? Is there a solution?
Thank you very much!