How do I add new channels in a none destructive way?

Live TV, EPG, Recordings, Pay TV CAM, Remote Access and other issues
Post Reply
dannyscarb
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2018 8:41 pm

How do I add new channels in a none destructive way?

Post by dannyscarb » Sun Aug 19, 2018 11:32 am

I've just found this out the hard way that if you re-scan to add a new channel it removes everything :oops: I've just had to spend the last hour re-ordering, adding channel icons and matching EPG sources. Is it possible to do this in a none destructive way? If not then can you move this to the feature request board?

Tags:

User avatar
admin@vbox
Site Admin
Posts: 307
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2017 11:20 am

Re: How do I add new channels in a none destructive way?

Post by admin@vbox » Sun Aug 19, 2018 12:26 pm

Hi . did you try the add channel manually using the device page management?

dannyscarb
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2018 8:41 pm

Re: How do I add new channels in a none destructive way?

Post by dannyscarb » Sun Aug 19, 2018 8:51 pm

admin@vbox wrote:
Sun Aug 19, 2018 12:26 pm
Hi . did you try the add channel manually using the device page management?
I think so, I went to streaming - add channels - selected the green Transponders and pressed scan. This warning is shown but I don't think I fully understood the destruction it would cause.

'This transponder was already scanned. Its channels will be deleted and rebuild.'

User avatar
admin@vbox
Site Admin
Posts: 307
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2017 11:20 am

Re: How do I add new channels in a none destructive way?

Post by admin@vbox » Mon Aug 20, 2018 8:20 am

Hi you should choose the designated transponder and then click the scan button
https://postimg.cc/image/8im92w5zf/

As you can see the system does give you a warn

dannyscarb
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2018 8:41 pm

Re: How do I add new channels in a none destructive way?

Post by dannyscarb » Mon Aug 20, 2018 7:31 pm

admin@vbox wrote:
Mon Aug 20, 2018 8:20 am
Hi you should choose the designated transponder and then click the scan button
https://postimg.cc/image/8im92w5zf/

As you can see the system does give you a warn
Thanks, I understand the consequences of this now. Could you possibly move this to your future requests board? as it would improve your product if channels could be added without deleting your current channel customizations.

Post Reply