Page 1 of 1

Factory Reset - XTI

Posted: Thu May 25, 2017 5:48 pm
by thlig
Hi,

I have a XTI 3442 which I have set with an incorrect static IP. Unfortunately, I am no longer able to access the device. Is it possible to do a factory reset using the power buttons and not through the web console?

Kind regards,

Tim

Re: Factory Reset - XTI

Posted: Thu May 25, 2017 5:50 pm
by admin@vbox
Hi please send an email to support

Re: Factory Reset - XTI

Posted: Fri May 26, 2017 7:45 am
by thlig
Hi Admin,

I sent an email to support yesterday but I have had no response. Is this something you help escalate?

Kind regards,

Tim

Re: Factory Reset - XTI

Posted: Fri May 26, 2017 8:49 am
by admin@vbox
Sorry we are closed for the weekend let me see what I can do to help

Re: Factory Reset - XTI

Posted: Fri Jan 12, 2018 11:41 am
by Simon123
I also made this same mistake, I think I gave the Vbox an IP address outside of the range that my router allows. I emailed support yesterday and await a response. I will feedback here what the solution is to help others who have this issue in future.
Regards,
Simon

Re: Factory Reset - XTI

Posted: Sun Jan 14, 2018 8:32 am
by admin@vbox
Hi @simon123,
We were closed for the weekend and sent you a link to a reset FW few min ago